Monthly Archives March 2017

All you need to know about the Goa Council of Ministers

hort profiles of Goa Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar and members of his Cabinet.

Manohar Parrikar has taken over as Goa Chief Minister on March 14, 2017, along with a nine-member team.

Short profiles of Mr. Parrikar and members of his Cabinet.

Manohar Parrikar

A metallurgical engineer from IIT Bombay and a staunch RSS man, Mr. Parrikar entered the Goa Assembly in 1994 and served as Chief Minister thrice before this current stint. Curiously he never completed his three terms (October 24, 2000 – February 27, 2002, June 5, 2002 – January 29, 2005 and March 9, 2012- November 8, 2014). The last term was cut short due to his elevation to the Union Cabinet as Defence Minister.

Parrikar takes oath in Goa as SC declines Con...

Read More

Trivendra Singh Rawat is new Uttarakhand CM; take a look at his cabinet picks

Trivendra Singh Rawat was administered oath of office as Uttarakhand’s ninth chief minister by Governor KK Paul at a function at the Parade Ground in Dehradun on Saturday. Apart from Rawat, seven cabinet ministers and two ministers of state also took the oath of office.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP national president Amit Shah, Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Union Minister Uma Bharti and Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar attended the swearing-in ceremony that continued for half-an-hour. Former Uttarakhand chief ministers Harish Rawat, BC Khanduri, Bhagat Singh Koshiyari, Vijay Bahuguna and Ramesh Pokhriyal were also present.

Following are the profiles of the ministers who would be part of the Rawat mi...

Read More

Punjab Assembly Elections 2017: Complete list of cabinet members and their portfolios

Captain Amarinder Singh took the oath of Chief Minister along with nine cabinet Ministers in Raj Bhawan In Chandigarh.


Chandigarh, March 16: After a sweeping victory in Punjab Assembly Elections, Captain Amarinder Singh was sworn-in as the Chief Minister of Punjab on Thursday for the second time. He took the oath of Chief Minister along with other cabinet ministers at a swearing-in ceremony organised in Governor house.Captain Amarinder Singh was born in the royal family of Patiala. He served as the Captain in the Indian Army in the war of 1965 in administrative capacities. Soon, he had to resign after his father Maharaja Yadavindra Singh was appointed Ambassador to Italy...
Read More

UP elections 2017: Full list of Cabinet ministers in chief minister Yogi Adityanath government

Finally the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has formed government in Uttar Pradesh and its firebrand MP from Gorakhpur Yogi Adityanath has taken oath as the 21st Chief Minister of the state at Smriti Upvan in Lucknow replacing Samajwadi Party president Akhilesh Yadav. Along with Adityanath, two other party leaders Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma were sworn-in as the 2 deputy chief ministers of the state. A total of 44 ministers have been made a part of the UP Cabinet including Siddharth Nath Singh, Rita Bahuguna Joshi, Shrikant

Sharma, Chetan Chouhan and others.

Here is the full list of newly appointed UP cabinet ministers from the BJP:

Bhupendra Singh Chaudhary
Dharam Singh Saini
Suresh Rana
Gulabo Devi
Baldev Aulakh

Read More