Category Latest News

UP elections 2017: Full list of Cabinet ministers in chief minister Yogi Adityanath government

Finally the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has formed government in Uttar Pradesh and its firebrand MP from Gorakhpur Yogi Adityanath has taken oath as the 21st Chief Minister of the state at Smriti Upvan in Lucknow replacing Samajwadi Party president Akhilesh Yadav. Along with Adityanath, two other party leaders Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma were sworn-in as the 2 deputy chief ministers of the state. A total of 44 ministers have been made a part of the UP Cabinet including Siddharth Nath Singh, Rita Bahuguna Joshi, Shrikant

Sharma, Chetan Chouhan and others.

Here is the full list of newly appointed UP cabinet ministers from the BJP:

Bhupendra Singh Chaudhary
Dharam Singh Saini
Suresh Rana
Gulabo Devi
Baldev Aula...

Read More

Trivendra Singh Rawat Chief Minister of Uttarakhand

Trivendra Singh Rawat (born December 1960 is an Indian politician and is the ninth and current Chief Minister of Uttarakhand.

T.S.Rawat was a member of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh from 1979 to 2002 and held the post of organizing secretary of the Uttarakhand region, and later the state, after its formation in 2000. He was elected from Doiwala in the State’s first legislative assembly elections in 2002. He retained his seat in the 2007 elections and served as the State’s Minister of Agriculture.

As a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party, he served as Jharkhand’s in-charge and Uttarakhand cadre’s president...

Read More

Manohar Parrikar Chief Minister of Goa

Manohar Gopalkrishna Prabhu Parrikar (born 13 December 1955) is an Indian politician from the Bharatiya Janata Party who has been Chief Minister of Goa since 14 March 2017. Previously he was Chief Minister from 2000 to 2005 and from 2012 to 2014.

Manohar Gopalkrishna Prabhu Parrikar

Date of Birth Dec 13, 1955
Age 58 Yrs
Birth Place Mapusa, North Goa
Religion Hindu
Father Utpal Parrikar
Mother Smt. Radhabai Parrikar
Residence Address: House No. 12/182 Khorlim-Mapusa, Goa – 403507
Telephone: 0832-2265656/ 6511211
Marriage He is married to Medha Parrikar.
Teenage Student
Schooling He studied at Loyola High School.
Education He completed his secondary education in Marathi and went on to graduate in...
Read More

UP CM Live Updates: BJP MLA Meet Begins to Decide on Name; Reports say Sinha, Adityanath, Maurya in the running

The BJP’s legislators in Uttar Pradesh will decide on Saturday evening who will become the chief minister of India’s largest state, exactly a week after the party crushed its opponents in a landslide victory.

The next Deputy chief Minister of UP Adityanath, Dinesh sharma

Uttar Pradesh

The frontrunners for the post are seen to be state party chief Keshav Prasad Maurya and telecom minister Manoj Sinha, though BJP president Amit Shah is known to spring a surprise with relatively lesser-known candidates. The party has said that the CM contender will be announced by 4pm on Saturday.

ll arrangements have been made for grand swearing-in ceremony on Sunday at a sprawling complex on the outskirts of Lucknow...

Read More