Himachal Pradesh Assembly Elections Results 2017 tagged posts

Himachal Pradesh Assembly Elections Results 2017

The BJP is on course to form the next government in Himachal Pradesh, leading in 42 of 68 seats, and wresting the state from the Congress. The saffron party, however, suffered a loss as its CM candidate Prem Kumar Dhumal lost in his Sujanpur constituency. The party now faces the challenge to find a replacement for Dhumal. Counting is underway at 42 centres for the Himachal Pradesh assembly election result 2017 and the state seems to have kept true to its reputation of being a swing state — switching sides each election. In 2012, the Congress won 36 seats in the 68-seat Assembly, while the BJP won 26 seats.


Constituency Candidate Party Status
Chopal Balbir Singh Verma BJP Gains
Rohru Mohan Lal Brakta CONG Holds
Chintpurni Balbir Singh BJP Gains
Jaisinghpur Ravinder ...
Read More