UP elections 2017: Full list of Cabinet ministers in chief minister Yogi Adityanath government

Finally the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has formed government in Uttar Pradesh and its firebrand MP from Gorakhpur Yogi Adityanath has taken oath as the 21st Chief Minister of the state at Smriti Upvan in Lucknow replacing Samajwadi Party president Akhilesh Yadav. Along with Adityanath, two other party leaders Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma were sworn-in as the 2 deputy chief ministers of the state. A total of 44 ministers have been made a part of the UP Cabinet including Siddharth Nath Singh, Rita Bahuguna Joshi, Shrikant

Sharma, Chetan Chouhan and others.


Here is the full list of newly appointed UP cabinet ministers from the BJP:

Bhupendra Singh Chaudhary
Dharam Singh Saini
Suresh Rana
Gulabo Devi
Baldev Aulakh
Chetan Chouhan
Atul Garg
Sandeep Singh
Laxmi Narayan Chaudhary
Srikant Sharma
S. P. Singh Baghel
Rajesh Agarwal
Dharampal Singh
Suresh Khanna
Mahendra Singh
Swati Singh
Ashutosh Tondon
Brajesh Pathak
Rita Bahuguna Joshi
Anupama Jaiswal
Mukut Bihri Verma
Ramapati Shastri
Mohsin Raja
Archana Pandey
Satish Mahan
Ranvendra Pratap Singh
Swatantradev Singh
Satyadev Pachauri
Mannu Kori
Jai Prakash Singh
Gyaanendra Singh
Swami Prasad Maurya
Jai Prakash Nishad
Surya Pratap Shahi
Dara Singh Chauhan
Upendra Tiwari
Rajendra Pratap Singh
Siddhart Nath Singh
Nand Kumar Nandi
Girish Yadav
Sangeeta Balwant
Anil Rajbhar
Neelkanth Tiwari
Om Prakash Rajbhar
Jai Kumar Singh
Suresh Paasi


Adityanath, who is a five-time Lok Sabha MP from Gorakhpur has taken oath as the CM on Sunday and after being named for the post, he met Ram Naik and staked claim to form the government in the state. The oath taking ceremony was attended by BJP prominent leaders including Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Party President Amit Shah. This is the first time when the Chief Ministers of all the NDA-ruled were present at the ceremony.

PM Narendra Modi has been at pains to highlight his agenda of ‘Sabka Saath, Sabka Vikas’, and has appointed a known Hindutva promoter as the chief minister. However, with the appointment of the two deputy CMs, the development agenda is expected to get a major boost as the new government gets into the saddle and prepares its economic policies. Moving forward, party’s agenda will be to prepare the state for the critically important 2019 elections and the task of the trio will really be cut out.